Tickets

  • This ticket gives you access to every single session in the programme. If you get this ticket, you'll receive the meeting room links for every session. Attendance to all of our sessions put you automatically in for an overall prize!
    free
    ×
  • This ticket gives you access to every single session in the programme. If you get this ticket, you'll receive the meeting room links for every session. Attendance to all of our sessions put you automatically in for an overall prize!
    free
    ×
  • If you're only interested in our Machine Learning Mondays with Microsoft, this is the ticket for you. Attendance to all of these sessions put you automatically in for a prize!
    free
    ×
  • If you're not too interested in coding but would like to hear about careers in tech, this is the ticket for you!
    free
    ×
  • If you're only interested in UX/UI, this is the ticket for you!
    free
    ×
  • If JavaScript is the only language you want to work in, this is the ticket for you!
    free
    ×
  • If Python is the only language you want to work in, this is the ticket for you!
    free
    ×
  • If you're only interested in our sessions with Twilio, this is the ticket for you!
    free
    ×
  • We'd really appreciate your support!
    $
    ×
By the power of Tito

Schedule

Monday, 20 July 2020

6:00pm – 8:00pm Java Demystified Part 1 (with Coding Black Females)

Wednesday, 22 July 2020

6:00pm – 8:00pm Java Demystified Part 2 (with Coding Black Females)

Tuesday, 28 July 2020

1:00pm – 2:30pm Introduction to Python

Wednesday, 29 July 2020

1:00pm – 3:00pm Introduction to JavaScript - Part 1

Thursday, 30 July 2020

1:00pm – 3:00pm Introduction to JavaScript - Part 2

Monday, 3 August 2020

1:00pm – 3:00pm Mondays with Microsoft 1 : Image Analysis

In this session, young people will be learning about Image Analysis. We will be using Azure Cognitive Services to give us information on images.

Wednesday, 5 August 2020

1:00pm – 2:30pm Coders of Colour x OxAI - Gateways to AI in undergraduate study

Thursday, 6 August 2020

1:00pm – 3:00pm Introduction to Twilio

Friday, 7 August 2020

1:00pm – 3:00pm Introduction to TwilioQuest

Monday, 10 August 2020

1:00pm – 3:00pm Mondays with Microsoft 2 : Text Analysis

In this session, young people will be learning about Text Analysis. We will be using Azure Cognitive Services to work out the sentiment of sentences.

Wednesday, 12 August 2020

1:00pm – 2:30pm Working in tech - Public Sector with Shuri Network

Thursday, 13 August 2020

1:00pm – 3:00pm Build a chore tally app with Twilio

Friday, 14 August 2020

1:00pm – 2:00pm Build an ML app with Twilio

Monday, 17 August 2020

1:00pm – 3:00pm Mondays with Microsoft 3 : Video Emotion

In this session, young people will be learning about Video Emotion. We will be using Azure Cognitive Services to detect our facial expressions from our webcams.

Tuesday, 18 August 2020

1:00pm – 3:00pm Introduction to UX/UI - Part 1

Wednesday, 19 August 2020

1:00pm – 3:00pm Introduction to UX/UI - Part 2

Thursday, 20 August 2020

1:00pm – 2:00pm Ask a UX/UI Designer: Efosa Omorogbe

Monday, 24 August 2020

1:00pm – 3:00pm Mondays with Microsoft 4 : Point and click games

In this session, young people will be creating interactive games. We will be using Azure Cognitive Services to make the games more interesting.